I’m back!

I’m back! Well it’s been a second. So we are officially going for Baby number two! Something we have been debating for awhile now. I was pretty much leaning towards one and done and then a worldwide pandemic hit and I re-evaluated a few things. Parenting has been the hardest but greatest thing ever. Simply put we want to add more love to our home. I am so grateful for my little love and if this doesn’t work I will still feel blessed and grateful. She is my sassy, independent girl- the sunshine of my life. I really want to make her a big sister. That is the difference this time. I am doing this for the three of us now and that is providing me with more motivation. So what has changed since I last wrote? We are in a new forever home that we love. My baby is now a three and a half year old who attends preschool, sleeps in a big girl bed, loves princesses (despite my best efforts not to promote them), sings Mary Poppins songs and fearlessly loves running into the ocean.  What else has changed ? I have made some big strides in taking care of my mental and physical health. After experiencing a traumatic event at work and having my anxiety peak (panic attacks and all) I have really started working on myself. A New Years resolution to get in shape for a February vacation has transformed into a new way of life for me. Running and strength workouts 5-6 times a week have kept me sane through the pandemic. I am far from a bodybuilder or marathon runner, but I am in the best shape of my life and probably the best place mental health wise as well. So while it may be crazy to start this process now, it just makes sense for my personally. I know it’s not going to be easy and if it works I will be pregnant through a very scary and uncertain time. Regardless, I feel ready and excited.

So what is the process this time? I have completed a saline sonogram, bloodwork/ultrasound and took the pill for a week and a half after getting my period. Now I’m awaiting the call from my nurse to start my medication. Estrogen patches are up first and the PIO shots will make an appearance soon I’m sure. There are also vaginal inserts in my med. box and I have no recollection of when they come in to play. My tentative transfer is scheduled for August 30th. We will transfer one of our two frozen embryos that were  created  last year. (We had five remaining frozen eggs that we attempted to fertilize resulting in two embryos). Two chances to become a family of four. Here we go!  

Leave a comment